RSS Feed

Why I should never read the fashion section of The Sunday NY Times

I get ideas. I already had this idea or rather I stole it from a clown in Australia who works with the elderly. He dresses like a bellhop because a nursing home can be like a hotel and he makes it just a little more spiffy. I ordered a red jacket online that was pretty cheap but could pass as a hotel uniform. It has not arrived yet but I can show you the hat.

It’s made from a chicken pot pie box, some tape, glue, material, ribbon and a shoestring. It shows a total disregard for measurement. My roommate calls it the pot pie hat. Then I thought of Pol Pot and wondered what kind of hat he wore. 

There were no hats like this one in the Sunday paper although there was a page honoring Madame du Pompadour with some lovely pinks and shoes to die for. 

I’ll post another photo when the jacket comes in.

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

One response »

  1. Will we have to start tipping?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

