RSS Feed

Where have I been? What have I done?

http://www.geekswhodrink.com/venue/private-events/49th-state-brewing-company/20160725/t-1469586402-img_0282jpg.jpg

I haven’t been writing because my computer is trashed. This is being written on my mini droid. I have been trying to get out and live the summer life, as in playing bar trivia with my roommate above. 

Here are some of the many berries I picked and ate this summer.I have managed not to turn on the television since May. 

And a city of fungus I passed on a hike.

Here is my friend St. Francis setting sail on a mushroom cap in our rain swamped yard.

What I look like when I have prepared for a commercial shoot which was cancelled due to rain but allowed me a two hour nap before having to go back to work.

Imagine that. It’s raining even now but we did get a mighty rainbow last week. Maybe after the big election we will see a rainbow of sorts. We can only hope and vote.

The fair starts this week so there will probably be more rain but I haven’t melted yet so I’m not so much a witch as I pretend to be.

 I can’t show you the beluga whales I saw because a photo would not do them justice. Just trust that it has been a magnificent hot and rainy summer up here in Alaska. Any tomato will tell you so.

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

2 responses »

  1. Great to have a post from you Joan. Nice shots!

    Reply
  2. Delightful Joan.
    Will be in touch re: writing (or playing with words as I like to call it).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

