RSS Feed

Getting Sketchy

This is my yard in summer, around 8 pm. My brain is tired of thinking so I am just going to draw for a month or two instead of writing. I am a creative arts therapist so this is for my own good, to practice what I preach. Besides, I fell off the unicycle again and this seems safer.

By the way, every household in Anchorage has this chair. It’s the only affordable summer chair that comes up on the barge. I omitted the fact that this particular chair is held together by pink duct tape on the arm. 

Next time I will attempt to draw the 12 stellar Jay’s in my yard, if they don’t Peck out my eyes first.

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

3 responses »

  1. Glad to see a post from you Joan. Like the picture. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Aileen Holthaus

    I am smiling -in Colorado.

    Reply
  3. It’s a pretty picture – something simple and calming about it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

