RSS Feed

All the annoying inspirational words you will ever need

obnoxious10

Thanks Mr. Nice guy. Quincy Jones is a business man. It works for him, but my self worth is less than his so I need your investment desperately!

 

obnoxious7

I might  still be working on that 3rd grade spelling quiz if I listened to Mr. Edison.  I haven’t given up on theatre though,  even though I began as a self satisfied stage hog and have progressed only to a become mediocre narcissist.  This is  a great quote to send friends struggling with addiction.

 

 

obnoxious16

I should really work harder at me. I am never good enough, especially good enough looking. Babies and children  are beautiful only because they secretly work out when we adults are binging on The Walking Dead featuring people who aren’t very good at being dead which helps our self esteem.

 

obnoxious15

Advice from someone who appeared to be miserable trying to be someone else until the day she died.  Not that I don’t have empathy with her struggles. Oh wait, I don’t because I am too confused by her double message and the waste of the person I am.

I can’t decide about the next two. I like the idea of being a moving target.

obnoxious3

still3

But am I just avoiding my spirit which wants to watch television in bed? My spirit wants to soar but I tell it to lay down on the floor and take a nap.

 

I hope I have distilled all I have learned on facebook from my friends and their gurus to make your life that much better, because it can always be better and more authentic than the person next to you!

 

 

 

 

 

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

One response »

  1. So many messages, sayings, slogans, inspirational bits out there. Aargh. I like your riff on this. Maybe I’ll just be kind to myself (and others) today…
    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

