RSS Feed

Was Noah the first Viking?

Posted on

Was not surprised to see “Noah” was already playing at the 2nd run cinema up the street. I was surprised to learn that he was a vegetarian Viking.

Here is Ragnar, the “Noah” of the TV series “Vikings”

Ragnar getting ready to build an ark

Ragnar getting ready to build an ark

 

 

Here is Noah after killing about a thousand people with the help of his rock band

So you had a bad day....

So you had a bad day…..

 

 

Not to belabor the point but doesn’t this guy look like he fell from the same tree?

The God of thunder says it's gonna rain for a long time

The God of thunder says it’s gonna rain for a long time

 

Is it a coincidence or an omen that Anthony Hopkins is in both Thor and Noah?

What movie am I in now?

What movie am I in now?

 

ah, this is the movie where I like berries!

ah, this is the movie where I like berries!

 

Then there’s the fraggle rock creatures who are disappointed in the human race but help Noah build the ark because he kind of reminds them of Adam.  I admit, at first I thought they were an entirely fictitious departure from the biblical text until I saw this.

Thor battling the last of Noah's rock warrior angels

Thor battling the last of Noah’s rock warrior angels

 

If that’s not proof of The Circle of Life then I don’t know what is!  Remember we’re all a little Viking, so  watch yourself around hammers and axes.  If you become obsessed with building a big boat and killing lots of people, you might want to chill.  One thing I did learn from the movie Noah is that vegetarians can be just as dangerous as people who eat meat.

 

 

 

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

2 responses »

  1. Yeah, I didnt like it either. But I do wonder what animals besides the unicorn we are missing because of the Tubal-Cain travesty…

    Reply
    • That’s just what my friend said! I reminded her that we are extincting more everyday that we, as Alaskans have never met. I’m a bit of a downer sometimes, like Noah.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

