RSS Feed

What I really like about the cold!

this is not my child, just a random uncomfortable internet kid.

1.  Everyone looks stiff and uncomfortable, not just me.

Tell me you haven't seen enough of this style already.

2. Trendy knitted headbands with huge flowers on them make everyone look like Snowflake Barbie.

3. Walking on snow sounds like I’m annihilating  Cap’n Crunch

4.  Actually can’t wait to get to work because it will be so much warmer than my car

6. Always fun to figure out exactly what -15 degrees Fahrenheit means in Celsius.

Warmer than the puffy shirt!

7. Time to wear a puffy coat and smash into someone else wearing one yelling “bumper coats!”

8. My dragon breath actually looks like dragon breath.

9. Teenagers in shorts and sandals make me feel good about being old and not quite as angry.

10. My car starting up in the morning sounds like The Tardis.

I wish

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

8 responses »

  1. Bumper coats sounds like a great time. I’ve never understood the idiots that go outside in the snow in shorts. What do they think they have to prove?

    Reply
    • They are so HOT! They are invulnerable to both pain and reason. They are in a constant state of laid back orgasm with themselves. At least that what I remember about my youth. I was considered recalcitrant because I would not wear a hat nor button my coat.

      Reply
    • They are so HOT! They are invulnerable to both pain and reason. They are in a constant state of laid back orgasm with themselves. At least that’s what I remember about my youth. I was considered recalcitrant because I would not wear a hat nor button my coat.

      Reply
  2. Doctor Who, Seinfeld, and Cap’n Crunch in the same post. Love it!

    Reply
    • I am a popular culture junkie but currently only get two channels of tv so am extremely excited to have gotten the last season of Doctor Who for myself for Christmas. Let’s see how many popular culture references you can seamlessly include in one post!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

