RSS Feed

What I like about snow, really!

I love any opportunity to sing this song!

 

1. Snow looks like sugar. I like sugar.

2. Snow makes the world into a big beach, albeit a cold snowy one.

3. I like shoveling. It reminds me of the old days when we didn’t have to exercise because we did chores.

5. More dogs wearing outfits!

6. Snow is sneaky and usually quieter than rain. Surprise!

7. All the neighbors in their driveways, complaining or otherwise.

8. Opportunity to push cars more often. This should be a sport in the next Winter Olympics. Precision team auto pushing.

9. Groceries can stay in the car for hours while doing errands I should have done before.

10. No more need to buy soft gel inserts for my shoes.

11. Time to play the “I shoveled this parking space” game.

12. Mittens!

 

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

3 responses »

  1. You have to play the parking space shoveling game? Man.

    May I suggest you sweeten the pot with home-baked goods?

    Defend my shoveled parking space: a dozen cookies
    Shovel a parking space for me: a plate of fudge
    Push a freeloading vehicle out of my parking space: both the fudge and the cookies
    Arrange for that vehicle to block entry to its owner’s house: …well, you get the idea.

    Reply
  2. neighbors blowing snow where you just shoveled
    plow going by just as you thought you were finished
    glad I love snow too

    Reply
    • My new neighbors have a snow blower. My new roommates have a shovel. The old neighbors had a plow and sometimes plowed our driveway for us. The old roommates had a place on the couch and preferred to drive over the snow. I still think I’m better off.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

