RSS Feed

Look up!

I needed a little mental health boost today so while I was walking around my neighborhood I looked up instead of down. Here’s what I saw.

A tall skinny tree asserting itself over it's brighter counterpart

 

 

A shady lady decked out in gold

 

 

A colorful character checking out their reflection

 

Could this be the house of Moses?

 

Peek-a-boo

 

I see you

 

Are you lookin' at me? Are you? Take a picture. It'll last longer

Anyway, all these trees live in my neighborhood and I don’t often take time to say hello to them. Since they were all dressed up I paid my respects. It’s been a long, warm fall in Anchorage, like a pleasant dessert to a soup of a summer. I wonder what winter will bring?

 

 

 

About polarflares

My head is so big because it has so many holes and air gets in.

2 responses »

  1. Beautiful. You deserve a warm fall after such a rainy summer; no wonder you thought of soup.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

